International Immersion Schools are trilingual immersion school program providers for children aged 2 to 18 years.

We draw on

French National curriculum

Our courses use the French curriculum as a foundation to reach language proficiency through academic subjects. In Primary Schools, the curriculum followed is that of the French National Curriculum, and in Secondary School, that of the Lycée général et technologique.

Multinational assessments

At the end of each key stage, the teachers will formally assess your child’s performance. By the end of each term the school writes a report on your child’s progress and talks it through with you. Pupils assessments include nation-wide standardized evaluations.

International certifications

The Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR) is an international standard for describing language ability. It describes language ability on a six-point scale, from A1 for beginners, up to C2 for those who have mastered a language. We prepare our students to pass language proficiency certifications.

We implement

Advanced Pedagogy

Madrasa Pedagogy© is an advanced pedagogy based on linguistics. Its educational approach is objective . It uses problem solving as an engine of students engagement in their learnings. It develops students awareness to make enlightened and sustainable choices for now and for their future.

Multigrade classes

The organisation of teaching in our classes promotes the development of pupils’ cognitive, operative and language skills, their autonomy and cooperation between peers. Our multi-grade classes also help teachers to improve the quality of their teaching within Madrasa Pedagogy©.

Flexible classrooms

The flexible classroom is essential to enable immersive and differentiated learning in a multigrade environment. It enables to balance the needs of both learning and teaching. It also ensures that ensures that both teachers and students achieve the most effective experience from the classroom space.

We build

International Immersion Schools in 55 countries

Algérie, Egypte, Ethiopie, Angola, Bénin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Guinée équatoriale, Togo, Érythrée, Cabo Verde, Gambie, République du Congo, République démocratique du Congo, Djibouti, Guinée, Guinée-Bissau, Ghana, Gabon, Zimbabwe, Cameroun, Comores, Côte d’Ivoire, Kenya, Lesotho, Libéria, Libye, Rwanda, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritanie, Maurice, Mozambique, Namibie, Afrique du Sud, Niger, Nigéria, Sierra Leone, Sénégal, Seychelles, Sao Tomé-et-Principe, Swaziland, Soudan, Somalie, Tanzanie, Tunisie, Ouganda, Zambie, Tchad, République centrafricaine, République arabe sahraouie démocratique, Soudan du Sud et Maroc.